bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: eSword Revelation commentary  (Read 7510 times)

love_magnified

eSword Revelation commentary
« on: May 17, 2006, 03:20:59 PM »

Here at http://www.e-sword.net/commentaries.html, you can download all sorts of commentaries. But wouldn't it be cool if we could add Mike's commentary on Revelation?

How hard would that be to do? I am not a coder, but would it be impossible to add other commentaries?

ertsky

« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2006, 04:18:41 PM »

i was reading over at theChan that it wasn't too difficult :idea:

a fair bit of work no doubt but not too difficult.

f

love_magnified

« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2006, 04:45:31 PM »

I think it would be awesome!

Indagator

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2006, 07:16:58 PM »

I had actually thought of something similar recently, but not by way of the commentary function.  I DL'd some of the .top files to read just because I hadn't read them before like some of the writings of Josephus, Calvin and Martin Luther.  I wonder if it couldn't just be done in that way...as a .top file.  Actually...I'm going to try that now and see if I can get it to work.  I'll let you guys know.

love_magnified

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2006, 07:20:32 PM »

That sounds cool. So the .top file would not be an interactive part of eSword right? It is basically a writing. It wouldn't be like being able to click on a verse and see the comment related to that verse, like with Hastings etc. But at least the commentary would be in the program. Is that right?

Indagator

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2006, 07:43:55 PM »