bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: My first post in the forum  (Read 6186 times)

Jody Edwards

My first post in the forum
« on: August 26, 2008, 12:56:03 PM »

Hello everyone,
I have just recently received membership in the forum and wanted to introduce myself.  My name is Jody Edwards and I live in Fayetteville, Arkansas.  I am 47 years old and have a wonderful wife named Julie.  We have three boys - ages 14, 12 & 7.  Julie homeschools all three of them and I work in the poultry industry. 

The Lord brought my wife & me to bible-truths.com in October 2005.  At that time we had been attending a pentecostal church for about a year.  Before that, we had been associated with Baptist churches, Church of Christ churches and non-demoninational churches from the time we were children.  Obviously, attending a pentecostal church was a big change of us back then but it is where the Lord wanted us at that time.  Mercifully though, the Lord pulled us out after only one year.