bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: God uses us newbie’s too!  (Read 4354 times)

Richard D

God uses us newbie’s too!
« on: September 21, 2008, 02:38:09 PM »

After reading Ray’s lake or fire series I’m sure you must of felt great joy to discover there is no hell, this meant so much to me. You know those things in our life we do but prefer not to do, its wonderful to know its not our will but His will.

I have come across Rays paper’s about six weeks ago and I’m new to theses truths Ray  pointed out using many scriptures which can not be disputed, the truth is evident.

At this time I’m not able to partake of the meat of God’s word but only the milk. I know a few wonderful truths and want to tell the whole world, although I am fully persuaded of these things Ray teaches I can not explain it to others as to convince them.

I was talking to a man who is a devote Roman Catholic who attends church faithfully every Sunday. I mentioned I was also a Roman Catholic too but this man was much older than me.

I told this man I was taught to believe if a person was not saved before they died they would spend eternity in hell and had ask him if he was also taught this too. He shook his head yes and I notice his eyes started to become wet as he had told me about his Dad.

He said his Dad was a good man but he never went to church and believe his father was suffering in eternal damnation even as we spoke. I understood the tears in his eyes, I told him I discover there is no hell and had told him about how Jesus died for the whole world and especially those who believe.