bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: My Bible-Truths Testimony  (Read 6262 times)

DocTN

My Bible-Truths Testimony
« on: March 19, 2006, 10:38:15 AM »

Last year, I was a regional pastor at a church of 500+ members. I had been taught and did teach the 10% tithe for quite a few years.

One sunday as my wife and I were assisting a elderly widow home from church. She and I began discussing the tithe.  She then questioned me, "you know that being on a fixed income, with my rent and all, I'm unable to give 10% for a tithe, WILL GOD STILL ACCEPT ALL I HAVE TO GIVE?"  

Well, I can't even describe the conviction that I came under when she finished those words. I'm tearing up again as I type this now. It wasn't very long that I started re-thinking and re-studying the tithe message and found bible-truths.com off a google search.

After a lengthy time of study along with the constant convictions of the Holy Spirit through Ray's writings and plenty of prayer, I resigned all my positions and left the church.  As you might imagine, the Sr. Pastor felt as though I was under some sort of demonic control.

I continue a friendship with the Bishop and have had some insightful conversations. Why, just last week over lunch, he admitted to me that he didn't believe hell was forever. wow, that floored me coming from a pentecostal preacher! And so we agree to disagree on yet other points.

That's the reader's digest version, I'm still teaching to all who stop by but so far, the blind really are blind.

grace and peace
DocTN

Mickyd

« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2006, 11:45:09 AM »

Welcome to the forum!

This is a great testimony! I'm sure that it is very hard to explain to your friends as to why you felt you had to step down as pastor.

God be with you!

hillsbororiver