bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Physical Bodies at ressurrection  (Read 23052 times)

pylady

Re: Physical Bodies at ressurrection
« Reply #40 on: October 21, 2008, 08:44:33 PM »

Hi Digitalwise,

I'm not quite sure what you mean by the GWT being a "clearing house", but here is what I've come to understand from the scriptures and from Ray's writings on these scriptures.  As always please correct me if I am wrong, I'm just a student as we all are.

My understanding: The Great White Throne Judgment is not a one time moment in time, but a time of judgment for all mankind.  The elect are being judged now in this age (whether we can call this part of the GWT judgment or not, I'm not
sure).  It is these same elect who will judge the rest of mankind in their GWT judgment, those who live thru the end of this age and the rest who are brought back to life.  This will take time - just as the judgment of the elect takes time - all of their lives.

Please don't think I am implying that anyone on this forum is teaching apostasy.  We are all struggling to understand and are being guided by His Spirit.  What I meant is that the churches have the cart before the horse.  Judgment after the "reward". or rather the reward of being raised spirit to see Christ Jesus face to face before the judgment that must take place first.  Remember the judgment IS chastening and purging.

Sorry if I was not clear the first time.

Peace,

Cindy

Kat

« Reply #41 on: October 21, 2008, 10:48:33 PM »