bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: College?  (Read 4960 times)

nightmare sasuke

College?
« on: May 24, 2006, 09:39:56 PM »

What should I major in in college and what should I do to prepare for it via 11th and 12th grade in highschool?

The only things I enjoy is the Word of God and writing.

What do you think?

gmik

college
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2006, 11:52:40 PM »

Journalism major at a "Bible College"??  :lol:  I agree with Isabell-having a degree will help as far as jobs go. ( Keep close to the Lord, remember it is He  directing your steps anyway.) And there are lots of people who didn't go to college that are doing fine.  Without knowing you or any circumstances, as a teacher, I would say at least plan to go to college so take HS courses to help toward that end-Then if you don't or something else shows up, no harm done.  It is all in God's will.

Becky

College?
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2006, 10:44:58 AM »

I didn't want to go to college at first... then my dad said to try it for a quarter.  I actually wanted to be a captain of a sailboat! REally!!!! But alas, I took an art class.... and after being undecided for a year,  I just walked right over to the art office and signed up... on my way back to the dorm, I thought, gee, this was an easy decision! I think too much and this had to have been a push from God!  Be interested in your future, but let God lead you!  :wink:

Proverbs 16:9
In his heart a man plans his course, but the LORD determines his steps.

Jeremiah 10:23
[ Jeremiah's Prayer ] I know, O LORD, that a man's life is not his own; it is not for man to direct his steps

SandyFla

College?
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2006, 02:37:42 PM »

It seems that journalism would be a good choice for you.