bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Message from Ray about his Health  (Read 13443 times)

Dennis Vogel

• Administrator
  • Bible-Truths Forum Member
Message from Ray about his Health
« on: November 05, 2008, 11:28:21 AM »

Dear Forum and Elect of God:

As many have shown an interest and deep concern for my health and well-being at this time, I will try and up-date you on how I am fairing.  I am just beginning to type a few emails, although my right hand is yet far from being fully functional.  It is now over three months since I was diagnosed with terminal stage four cancer with massive metastasizing of cancer cells throughout my arms, legs, entire spinal cord, hips, ribs, shoulders, jaw, and skull.  And it is nearly three months since Dr. Steger put me on a ponderous regimen of nutrition and therapy to fight this advanced cancer which statistically has a clinical survival rate of zero.

The last two months were much worse than the first month.  I have had great pain in my right wrist and elbow for four to five weeks.  Sleep has not been good.  As my hand improved I was troubled by a serious of four or more simultaneous areas of semi-severe pain in places like my right hip, then left hip, lower back, shoulder blades, rib cage, knees, leg and arm bones, jaw, etc.  Thank God as new pains would emerge, the older ones would dissipate, and right now most of them are nearly gone.  I am beginning to ride my exercise bike again, and do a little yard work.  Overall, I feel pretty good right now.  I know that many of you (as well as old friends of mine) are praying for me, and it is effectively working.  There is no doubt that God is hearing our prayers.