bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: im VERY new to this...  (Read 6604 times)

lovepeace

im VERY new to this...
« on: December 30, 2008, 04:19:46 AM »

hey everyone, my name is Chanelle.
I signed up to bibletruths awhile ago, but never posted anything because i was not to sure what to post.

when i was younger i used to be very close to God. i was an altar server at church as well. i use to pray all the time, especially before i went to bed, but now i am very far away from him. i wish i was not. i wish i knew a way to become closer to him. a way that could help me get back into His life.

i was wondering...if anybody had an answer for me.

i know i am new to this, but recently i feel TOO far away from Him, and i do not feel comfortable or even happy some times.  :(

thanks for taking the time to read this...

-Chanelle

Stevernator

Re: im VERY new to this...
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2008, 06:14:36 AM »

Hey Chanelle,
Welcome to the forum.
I feel like that too sometimes. Have you read Ray's paper on repentance. In it he says that we should never stop repenting and asking to be delivered from sin.

Lamentations 3:40
Let us search and try our ways, and turn again to the LORD

Hosea 14:2
Take with you words, and turn to the LORD: say unto him, Take away all iniquity, and receive us graciously: so will we render the calves of our lips.

James 1
5If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

6But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

Zechariah 1:3