bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Urgent Prayer Needed  (Read 3766 times)

FudgeNut

Urgent Prayer Needed
« on: May 29, 2006, 10:24:46 PM »

Hi I am new to this also new to the Site.  My head is throbbing from all the Truth.  I guess what we really need is prayer.  My wife died 5 years ago May 31st and left me raising our two boys 16 & 11. I had a business that we had to close last month because we are wiped out finances now being sued by many.  All I wanted to do was provide for my boys.  We are surrounded by the evil world(drugs booze and adult entertainment)
and the christiandom world not many that show the love of Christ.  I think if I look close enough I can even see claw marks of satan.  I was encouraged by GOD is in control of everything, but it would help to know what he wants me to do next, Thats where Prayer comes in I need to know what he wants me to do to fulfill his will in our lives.  Thank You for being here.

shibboleth

Urgent Prayer Needed
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2006, 11:08:44 PM »

I can see you have been through much fire in the past 5 years. Raising children is never easy and without a spouse can seem even harder. I will pray god gives you His presence and peace while you go through these hard times.

Let us know how things turn out. People on this forum are a caring bunch. We all have been through hard times and can relate to difficult life experiences.

May god give you his peace which passes all understanding. May you faith be strenghtened in your trials and tribulations.

Debra

Beloved

regarding prayer request
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2006, 02:38:49 AM »