bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Angry with God  (Read 5790 times)

Sandyk

Angry with God
« on: April 01, 2009, 03:44:28 PM »

Hi everyone

My name is Sandy this is my first time on this forum.  I am also somewhat angry with God.  I came across a website with  writings from L. Ray Smith. about three years ago.  I am trying to grasp the free will video.  Wondering if anyone else here has reviewed this video?  Ray states that God knows every chain of events but he does not make us do anything evil we are just sinning machines to me that is such a contradiction.  Why would a loving God let so many evil things happen?  

Extol

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
Re: Angry with God
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2009, 04:12:08 PM »

Hi Sandy,
 Welcome to the forum. The question you ask cannot be fully answered in just one e-mail, but here is a great e-mail that Ray wrote to a reader who asked questions similar to yours:

God is SPIRIT. God is interested ONLY in spiritual things. All this physical
creation is not something that God takes great pleasure in--it is but a means to an end.
Well, what does He want then? He wants CHILDREN! SPIRITUAL Sons and Daughters in HIS VERY
IMAGE!

But, how does He get them? Create them? Yes, CREATE them. But how does He create them.
Instantly? No. To be in the IMAGE of God means that we will have the very same CHARACTER
AND LOVE of God. Character and Love cannot be created instantly; it can only be developed
over a period of time under severe pressure and duress.  And so God creates severe
pressure and duress, which produces GODLY CHARACTER.  Imagine creating