bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: I want to play guitar  (Read 17186 times)

EKnight

I want to play guitar
« on: April 15, 2009, 08:56:39 PM »

I want to learn to play guitar.  I have no knowledge of notes or anything and I am aging quickly.  Do you think its too late?  I just want to sing and play acoustic guitar.  One of my sons plays drums the other plays guitar (electric) and they both taught themselves. My daughter can sing.  All this musical talent does NOT come from my husband.  So maybe I have a chance? 

what do you think?

Eileen

Craig

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
  • There are two kinds of cops.The quick and the dead
Re: I want to play guitar
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2009, 09:07:09 PM »

what do you think?

Your too old for American Idol. ;) ;D

Craig

EKnight

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2009, 09:45:53 PM »

Yeah, would never have had the nerve to perform in front of an audience any way.  :P :P

Eileen

Linny

« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2009, 12:19:33 AM »

I think that the ability to learn comes out of the desire to learn.
If you really want to learn something new, then you can't be too old to do it!
Heck, I've learned more about who God and Jesus are this year in my 40's than the rest of my life put together!

Samson

« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2009, 12:47:22 AM »

I want to learn to play guitar.  I have no knowledge of notes or anything and I am aging quickly.  Do you think its too late?  I just want to sing and play acoustic guitar.  One of my sons plays drums the other plays guitar (electric) and they both taught themselves. My daughter can sing.  All this musical talent does NOT come from my husband.  So maybe I have a chance? 

what do you think?

Eileen

Hi Eileen,