bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE, RELATIONSHIP MAN-MACHINE AND FREE-WILL.  (Read 4708 times)

acomplishedartis

I'm going to talk about something that I was talking to a friend about. I told her I would send her some info and videos, but I have decided it would be better to write about the main subjects, which the videos inspired me to think about.

First here the very funny video of a bunch of robots dancing in a very emotional manner: (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4t1NWH6G1f0&feature=player_embedded#!) I know it's too long, you can  just skip to the end.

So after watching this, let's think about the relationship between man and machine. I'm not an expert on the subject, but I just find these things so interesting. Because technology is evolving so fast, going so much faster from our common knowledge. What if they indeed are able to reproduce much of the capacities of the human brain? a little bit of research on artificial intelligence would blow your mind. Here is a video of Professor Hiroshi Ishiguro, who made an android version of himself: (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WijMCSfX0RA)