bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum related how to's?  Post your questions to the membership.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hell  (Read 5512 times)

Craig

• Bible-Truths Forum Member
  • There are two kinds of cops.The quick and the dead
Hell
« on: September 25, 2007, 04:13:27 PM »

Dear Hans:  I just literally MARVEL at the number of emails I receive in which people postulate that if God is not going to torture most of the human race in literal fire for all eternity, then WHAT'S THE USE IN LIVING A RIGHTEOUS LIFE?  Unbelievable!  UNBELIEVABLE!!  U-N-B-E-L-I-E-V-A-B-L-E!!!

I will make a few COMMENTS in your email...................

Hi Ray,
    Again!! As you can see, I am really studying your site. How enlightening.

COMMENT:  But you are missing more than you are gaining.

Question... why are there people like yourself that make a real effort to tell humanity the truth about The Word, if in fact you hold that there is no hell.

COMMENT:  I fail utterly to understand how that is a legitimate question?  Why tell people about God if there is no hell?  I truly am at a loss to understand that question, except for the Truth that God has shown me:  "Because the carnal mind is ENMITY [deep-seated animosity and HATRED] toward GOD: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be"  (Rom. 8:7).